Getting to Know You: Leia!

Since we’ve only just started the blog, I figured it might be nice to get to know us a little more. These are a few interview questions I’ve been asked in the past that I’m sharing here with you! Aren’t I so nice and caring? Mostly, I don’t have time to write a whole new topic right now. Shhh! Don’t tell my co-authors.

FBJusticepic

What inspired you to become a writer?

The first romance book I ever read was Kresley Cole’s A Hunger Like No Other. Shortly after that, I devoured her Immortals After Dark series. I fell in love with paranormal romance – the sexy alpha males, the magic, the darkness. I had a very vivid dream about a sorceress who didn’t know she was a sorceress and when I woke up, I thought that would make a great book. I’ve always been a writer, even before I did it as a career so it wasn’t a big stretch for me to believe I could write a book. About six months after that dream, I had completed Destiny Divided. What started as one book has since turned into a seven book series. One through four are completed and available now. Book five is coming out on Halloween.

What type of romance do you write and why?

My Shadows of Destiny series is paranormal romance. I’m a little bit like a child in that magic and superpowers and mystical creatures makes me jump up and down with excitement. But I love writing kick-ass heroines and alpha heroes who challenge each other and ultimately grow to love to each other. I like my characters to struggle with the same issues we do as people – trust, hope, fear, intimacy. I hope my books send a powerful message to readers all while keeping you entertained with a hefty dose of humor and, of course, hot sex scenes.

My other series, the Badass Brats, is BDSM menage erotic romance. This is a fun way to explore and express the more, uh, naughty parts of my imagination. I’m a strong believer in sexual freedom. Women have been repressed for far too long, feeling like we don’t deserve orgasms or to have our needs met (whatever they may be) in the bedroom. For me, the Badass Brats is a way to say, it’s okay to be kinky. It’s okay to like pain, to want to be told what to do, to not want to be told what to do, to want to take control, to want to be tied up, to try a little of everything, etc. It doesn’t make you weird, or wrong, or sick, or anything negative at all. It just makes you human.

Who would you pick if you could have “Breakfast With the Author”?

Hmmm. That’s a hard one! Well, since Kresley Cole started me on this journey, I’d pick her. And ask her why she hasn’t written Lanthe and Thronos’ book yet! Lol.

Do you ever write naked?

No, but sometimes I write in my underwear. Mostly if I’m feeling lazy and want to write in bed. I hate wearing pants to bed for some reason. I feel all hot and uncomfortable. So if I’m writing in bed, I’m usually just in my underwear. Now you can picture that when I update my status that I’m writing. Lol.

You write tattoos into a lot of your books, do you have a little bit of a fetish?

I very much do! Mmmm. Tattoos. You could probably even say I’m an addict.

How much of your body is tattooed? And what are they?

Hmmm. Percentage wise? I’d say about…. Crap. I’m terrible at math. Well, I have a full sleeve on one arm and most of my lower leg done. Those are my big pieces. Then I have others scattered around my body here and there. So, yeah, kind of a lot. As for what they are, let’s see… a phoenix, a moon, several kinds of flowers, a koi fish, a few sayings, a peacock feather quill, more flowers, a kissing tree, a heart, a star of David, some symbols with secret meanings… Hmm. I think that’s it. Lol.

fishtattoo

Outline of my upper sleeve

Who’s the brattiest of the brats? 

Depends on the context. Sorcha’s got the dirtiest mind. Cari likes to stir up trouble the most. And I’m definitely the smartass of the bunch. So, we’re all bad in our own ways.

Just for fun – which do you prefer:

Cats or dogs? Definitely dogs.

Wake up early or stay up late? I’m fresher in the morning though I do like sleeping in.

Blonds or brunettes? I’ve been both and like being brunette better. For men, brunette because that’s what my husband is 😉

Hot weather or cold? Uhh, can’t I pick medium? Fall is my favorite time of year.

Do you have any gratuitous pictures of you and Sorcha you’d like to share?

Why yes I do! How did you know?!

vampires      badassbrats

If you have any questions for me, Leia, I’ll be happy to answer in the comment below! Thanks for stopping by and happy reading, whatever it may be!

siggyleia

One thought on “Getting to Know You: Leia!

Leave a Reply

